New Year’s Eve

‘Remember not the former things, nor consider the things of old. Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.’ – Isaiah 43:18-19

Slightly late posting this, but better late than never! Let’s reflect back on the year 2016.

For many reasons, 2016 was the most challenging, but also the most delightful year I have ever experienced. Firstly, I was approaching the end of my second year at university, and was afraid of how close the future was approaching me, in terms of getting a job. For that, and many other reasons, I decided to extend my degree by participating in a study abroad year programme, in Thailand. Both a blessing and a challenge, that kicked in on September. I was excited to experience a new culture, travel to Asia for the first time, as well as visit other countries nearby. However, it was also the year I got into my first ever relationship, and I feared that the distance would make the relationship difficult to maintain (but that’s another discussion entirely). In addition, the prospect of leaving my family behind for so long terrified me. So far, it is all working out. Jesus took me to places I never would have been able to go to on my own, and He helped keep all my relationships strong and full of love. I cannot thank Him enough for the adventures and love I have received.

Saturday 31st December 2016

I went to Ruby Blue Bar in central London with my boyfriend. We attended a New Year’s Eve event called ‘The Glitz and Glamour Party’.  The ticket included a three course meal, and it was lovelyyyyy! After that, we spent time in the bar/club itself, and looked over Leicester Square on the balcony of the bar.

Below are pictures of our meal:

 

And further along are our outfits (that you can’t see fully unfortunately):

 

I know not what 2017 may bring, but my faith and trust in the Lord Jesus makes me believe that with Him, I can take on anything. May this be the year of growth, transformation, truth, and love.

Come at me 2017!!! (But please me nice to me and my loved ones).

Leave a Reply

