First Day at MUIC

From the moment I woke up, I could feel the pit of my stomach start to make an uncomfortable movement inside, informing me that it was nervous. My mind began to create various scenes and images of chaos, about what could possibly go wrong today, and I felt crap… However, I prayed to God for His strength to be revealed, and I received a beautiful text message from my boyfriend wishing me well (which was around 2am UK time) – and I started to feel at ease. Both helped to calm me down, and I knew everything was going to be okay.

As part of my year abroad, I am studying at MUIC (Mahidol University International College). Back at home, my degree is English Literature, but here I am studying Intercultural Studies and Languages.

My uniform.

I arrived on campus around 12pm to have lunch with a friend at the cafeteria. A bunch of us sat together, and let me just say, Thai food is amaaaaazing!!! It is all cooked fresh, there and then. Hands down, it beats the food back in England, (sorry my fellow Brits!).

My first class was cancelled.

My Spanish class was enjoyable.

Not much to say, apart from the fact that I need to CHILL and stop thinking the worst is going to happen. Everything went well, and the students here are very friendly and helpful, although Thai students tend to be quite shy.

Thank you, MUIC, for a decent first day. *Major thumbs up!*

Leave a Reply

